Learning my Proper English

                                           
I’m currently learning about the British measurement systems and standards. I’ve been trying to absorb some information for a couple of days now. I’ve come to realize that being an American, it’s very hard to absorb something so different than what I’m used to. As much as I learned, there is still much more to learn and I will share with you guys!

Anyways, I have sufficiently mastered the art of understanding what a stone is! No, not the things on the ground, the British weight themselves in stones.

14 pounds = 1 stone
I am 7 stone 12 pound

If you are 364 pounds you would be 1 sack  ……

The cooking part is the hardest! This one I am trying to learn but will have to bold print!

2 tablespoons= 1 ounce
2 cups= 1 pound
4 cups= 1 pound
1/4 cup= 1 ounce
1 tablespoon= 1 ounce
1 cup=12 ounces

Tomorrow is the Educational Differences… This one is a doozie! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

