” If you don’t get lost, there’s a chance you may never be found.” …Author Unknown



Do you know that feeling of losing your keys when your already running 5 minuets late?, Or what about losing that really important paper that you need to turn in tomorrow? Imagine losing yourself. I lost who I was all together. I have been lost in the breathtaking things I have seen. I lost myself in the beautiful sunsets that I have had the honor of seeing every night overlooking the fields. I lost myself in the warmth, and comfort of a vast family I have here in England. I also lost who I was as a person. I experienced fear, and loss of anything I thought to be true, or real. I have shed many tears while walking down my various beautiful paths. I have spent hours looking into the beauty of this countryside trying hard to understand why life has led me to the road I am on currently. I suddenly realized, this is the best road I have ever been down. My favorite saying is “I like to go down the middle path! The one that’s got gravel, tree’s, and mystery ahead!” I have walked this path, and I continue to walk down this path. There is no certainty of what can, and will happen. Everything that does happen, I believe has a reason, and a meaning behind it. To be in such a beautiful place, has changed who I am for the better. I am no longer the person I was when I left Texas over a month ago. I have become a stronger, braver, more beautiful person. I chose to get lost down my favorite path, and it is the best thing that ever happened to me. To lose yourself, is to be fortunate. You can never truly be found unless you do lose yourself. Lose yourself in love. Lose yourself in beauty. Lose yourself in pain, and fear. It’s a beautiful feeling to be found. 

This entry was posted in Boo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

